Novel Asylum: Meet Author Nikki Noffsinger

Ever had a passion about something and knew that it was just the one thing you were born to do? I knew from an early age that I loved the stories from books and that I wanted to create stories of my own but it would be later in life when I would take a chance and step out into those waters as an author. Took me long enough, huh. I am not limited to one genre but Sci-Fi, horror, fantasy,romance, and drama are were I prefer to write about. I have stories that go through my head constantly and I hope to share them instead of hiding them away. I have a great love of books so I’m always on the look out for something to read or a new author to discover. My first published novel was Renegade Night, a vampire themed paranormal romance which was followed by my first shifter book, Cursed Awakening. Being an Indie author is not as easy but I’m learning the ropes. I’m passionate about telling new authors to steer clear of Vanity Presses like Publish America. Don’t ever give up by rejection because any author will tell you that rejections are just part of it. However, for each rejection one may receive-there’s a publishing company out there waiting for that one great story and is willing to do what it takes to make those authors successes. I do not know it all but like so many, I’m learning and I hope to share what I’ve learned. 

Leave a Reply

